Playing for Change

Posted: May 5, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Playing For Change | “War/No More Trouble” – Song Around The World from Concord Music Group on Vimeo.

The Playing for Change song-around-the-world Stand By Me has hit Morgantown… three friends have emailed it to me today. And I am in love… with the song, the idea, the individual performers, and the possibility that we are not beyond salvation. But as much as I love the song Stand By Me, I think it lets us off the hook a little. Here is the same organization’s take on the War/No More Trouble. Buy the DVD for someone you love.

http://www.playingforchange.com/

P.S. Yes, Sherry, I posted a song with Bono in it, and I am not even going to say a single snide thing. Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maximum culpa.

Comments
  1. inktarsia says:

    Common ground at last. Bono wasn’t even my favorite musician in this video. My mother’s family emigrated from Omagh in the 1850s–I kept trying to see if any of the kids in the choir looked like someone I knew. Thanks for this one, Sarah. You rock.

  2. Marinkina says:

    Кстати, если закончаться фото Одри, то можешь в фотошопе старые фото накладывать на новый фон, так и разнообразие будет и ты работать продолжишь

  3. Ferinannnd says:

    Помнится, кто-то выкладывал фотки…

  4. I have the CD/DVD and I love it. I plan to buy more for gifts.

Leave a Reply

