Wordle…

Posted: September 18, 2008 in creative nonfiction, Sarah Einstein, writing
Tags: , , ,

I’m addicted to Wordle.  I think every writer should play with it now and again… it is a surprising and effective exercise to the see the “word clouds” that are generated.

Also, it’s one of those great writing-but-not-writing time sinks… for those days when I want to feel like I’m accomplishing something but, really, I’m lucky to have managed to get out of bed and down to the computer at all.

Comments
  1. inktarsia says:

    How fun is THAT! Thanks for sharing it.

  2. […] yoinking from Sarah’s post about Wordle.    I pasted text from a press release into the Wordle box, and voila!  a word […]

  3. lacegrl130 says:

    This is beautiful. I am going to try it… Thanks Sarah

  4. kathyrhodes says:

    A great idea, Sarah! Beautiful!

  5. totally addicted too. its it wordalicious.

Leave a Reply

